Wrest Park was home to the de Grey family, Earls of Kent, from 1280 into the 19th century. The house seen here today, is the third building to occupy the site. Inspired by a French chateau and built by a French architect, it was built in 1834.
The house also became residence for the US Ambassador in the early 19th century.
Copyright Debbie Smyth, 31 August 2018
Posted as part of Weekend reflections